LOCAL INFO

 

We have gathered some of our favorite things to do in Santa Cruz, from the East Side to the West Side.

Santa Cruz provides many things to do for all ages, whether it be on water or land!

 

Enjoy yourself!

GROCERY STORES

 

NEAREST GROCERY STORES (EAST SIDE & MID TOWN)
Safeway (41st St over Hwy 1) (831) 477-7212

Whole Foods (41st St and Capitola Rd) (831) 464-2900
New Leaf Natural Foods (41st before Capitola Rd ) (831) 479-7987
Staff of Life Natural Foods (Soquel Ave –near Seabright) (831) 423-8632

 
NEAREST GROCERY STORES (WEST SIDE)
New Leaf Natural Foods (1101 Fair Ave.) (831) 426-1306
Safeway (2111 Mission St) (831) 420-0781
Costco (off Hwy 9) (831) 824-1012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COFFEE SHOPS








COFFEE SHOPS (EAST SIDE)
Coffeetopia (Gourmet) (on Portola) (831) 477-1940
Java Junction (Gourmet) (on beach at Harbor) (831) 464-1243
Starbucks (corner of 17th Ave / Portola)
Verve (41st Ave) 

 
COFFEE SHOPS (WEST SIDE)
Coffeetopia (Gourmet) (1723 Mission St) (831) 425-6583
Picnic Basket (across from Boardwalk)

 

DINING






 
Riva (on the wharf): (831) 429-1223

Aquarius (in the Dream Inn near the wharf): (831) 460-5012

Crow's Nest (Oceanfront at Harbor) www.crowsnest-santacruz.com (831) 476-4560

Aldo’s (on Harbor) www.aldos-cruz.com  (831) 426-3736

Johnnie’s (on Harbor) www.johnnysharborside.com  (831) 479-3430

Cafe Cruz: www.cafecruz.com (831) 476-3801

Shadowbrook (Formal): www.shadowbrook-capitola.com (831) 475-1511

Paradise Beach Grille (Capitola): www.paradisebeachgrille.com (831)476-4900

El Palomar (Mexican- on beach): www.elpalomarcilantros.com 831.477.0371

Takara (Japanese-Sushi) www.takarasushi.com  (831) 464-1818

Pizza My Heart (Delivers)  www.pizzamyheart.com ( 831) 426-2511

Tony and Albas (Italian-Delivers) www.tonyandalbas.com (831) 425-8669

Ristorante Italiano (Yummy): www.ristoranteital.com  (831) 458-2321

O'Mei Restaurant (Asian): www.omeifood.com (831) 425-4858

Dharmas (Organic-Vegetarian) : www.dharmaland.com (831) 462-1717

Gayles (Bakery and Catering) www.gaylesbakery.com (831) 462-1200

 

FARMER'S MARKET

 

 

 

 

 

Santa Cruz Farmers Market (Wed., year round): www.santacruzfarmersmarket.org
Live Oak Farmers Market (Sun., June-Nov.): www.santacruzfarmersmarket.org
Aptos Certified Farmers Market( Sat., year round): www.montereybayfarmers.com

West Side Farmers Market (Sat., year round): www.santacruzfarmersmarket.org

SAILING & WHALE WATCHING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oneill Yacht Charters:  www.oneillyachtcharters.com (831) 475-1561

Chardonnay Sailing Charters www.chardonnay.com (831) 423-1213

Santa Cruz Whale Watching: www.whalewatching.com  (831) 427-0230
Sanctuary Cruises Whale Watching: www.sanctuarycruises.com (831) 917-1042

 

 

SURFING / STAND - UP PADDLING / KAYAKING







EQUIPTMENT RENTALS
Kayak Connection: www.kayakconnection.com (831) 479-1121
Board Rentals/Wetsuits: www.cowellssurfshop.com ( 831) 427-2355

Stand Up Paddling Rentals: www.supshacksantacruz.com (831) 464 -7467

 

SURF LESSONS

Richard Schmidt: www.richardschmidt.com  (831) 423-0928

Club Ed Surf School: www.club-ed.com (831) 464-0177

SURF REPORT: http://www.surfline.com/surf-forecasts/central-california/santa-cruz_2958

SPORT FISHING

 

 

 

Stagnaro Sport Fishing/Whale Watching: www.stagnaros.com  800-979-3370

Captain Jimmy: www.captainjimmycharters.com (831) 662-3020

 

BIKE RENTALS / MOUNTAIN BIKING TOURS



 

BIKE RENTALS http://www.familycycling.com 831-475-3883

BIKE TOURS  www.santacruzbiketours.com (831) 722-BIKE (2453)

 

 

GOLFING

 

Laveaga Golf Course: www.delaveagagolf.com (831) 423-7214

Pasatiempo Golf Club: www.pasatiempo.com (831) 459-9173
Seascape Golf Club (Aptos) www.seascapegc.com (831) 688-3213

 

AREA ATTRACTIONS & STATE PARKS

 

 

 

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk: www.beachboardwalk.com (831) 423-5590

Santa Cruz Surfing Museum: www.santacruzsurfingmuseum.com (831) 420-6289
Monterey Bay Aquarium: www.mbayaq.org (831) 648-4800
Mystery Spot: www.mysteryspot.com (831) 423-8897

Roaring Camp Railroads www.roaringcamp.com  (831) 335-4484

Santa Cruz State Parks: www.santacruzstateparks.org

 

SPA SERVICES


 
Caress Day Spa: www.caressdayspa.com (831) 462-4422
Well Within Spa: www.wellwithinspa.com 831) 458-9355

 

WINE TASTING & TOURS / BREW TOURS

 

 

 

 

 

 

WINE TASTING

Bargetto Winery: www.bargetto.com  (831) 475-2258

Bonny Doon: www.bonnydoonvineyard.com  (831) 425-4518

Hallcrest Winery/Organic Wineworks: www.hallcrestvineyards.com (831) 335-4441

Storrs Winery: www.storrswine.com  (831) 458-5030

 

WINE & BREW TOURS

http://www.santacruzwinetours.com

www.thesantacruzexperience.com

 

LIVE ENTERTAINMENT & COMEDY


 


Catalyst Club: www.catalystclub.com (831) 423-1336
Moe's Alley: www.moesalley.com (831) 479-1854
Crow’s Nest Live Entertainment & Summer Beach Parties
Boardwalk Free Summer Concerts (Friday Nt. June-Sept.)


 

AIRPORT & EVENT SHUTTLE

www.thesantacruzexperience.com